If your Ivy is turning... Hey I'm Mark. Has anybody else experienced something similar? Mint Plants keep dying! How to Prune Mint. Water well after fertilising. Pot some plants up for inside or dry mint … I have been a qualified professional landscape gardener for over 10 years and I'm here to share all my experience with you on gardener report! What herbs do you have a difficult time growing? That means that I have two options to keep myself stocked up in mint over the cold months. Tag: mint plant is dying. Unfortunately, the financial impact of COVID-19 has challenged us to find a more economical way to achieve this mission. This site is a participant in the Amazon Services LLC Associates Program, an affiliate advertising program designed to provide a means for sites to earn advertising fees by advertising and linking to Amazon.com. They need sunlight most of the day. Ensure that your pot has drainage holes in the base so the soil does not become boggy. By paying with a credit card, you save an additional $5 and get 6 issues of Mother Earth News for only $12.95 (USA only). Plant mint in an open bed without first submerging a vessel that will contain the herb’s wild-growing roots. Severe damage may lead to dull leaves which turn yellow or gray, and eventually brown. The opposite goes for wet tropical climates, such as southern California or Hawaii. Always water mint with a generous soak to encourage the roots to establish properly. The “runners” will find their way out and continue to spread. Mint prefers full sun or partial shade. Here are the Symptoms: * Leaf tips on leaves, especially older leaves turning black. This can also cause mint to droop, although it is likely to have abundant foliage growth which can have a weaker aroma and taste. The main differences between these various types of mints are their scents, flavors and appearance. All mint varieties are “easy” to grow because they can flourish in almost any lighting condition, but mint performs the best i