134. In .177 caliber, the muzzle velocity is claimed to be 1000 fps, but with hunting loads you'll see more like 800-850 fps. From the reviews and info about it it seems to be a pretty nice gun. craigfperry. Also, the barrel pivot screw head rests against the breech block, so every time you cock it the breech block turns the screw. Thread Tools. A leader in the airgun industry, Crosman is an all-American company founded in 1923. Okay, im a little new at this air rifle, bb gun stuff. It's a .177 caliber spring piston rifle. Take small game, plink or shoot targets with the Quest 1000. I have two of the M-600 CO2 pistols one in the original box with literature, can of Super Pell Pellets and also an original Crosman holster made for the M-600 (actually made in Dunnville , Ont.Canada for Crosman), the other M-600 is a stand alone ( no box etc;) The boxed unit is reviewed here. Crosman Corporation is an American designer, manufacturer and supplier of shooting sport products, with a long-standing presence in airgun design and a tradition of producing pellet and BB guns.Crosman is also a producer of many varieties of airgun and airsoft ammunition and CO 2 Powerlet cartridges. With only 31.5 lbs. I recently bought a Crosman Quest 1000x air rifle from a friend for ~$55. Quest Schoenen Crosman Quest 1000X - D&L Airgun (Refurbished) Crosman Quest 1000X Storm- .177 cal 1000 fps w/ 4X32 Scope - Buy remanufactued and save! pellet, single shot. Crosman 30021 Vantage NP Wood Tactical Hunter 4x32 Scope .177 Airgun Air Rifle 4.5 out of 5 stars (44) 44 product ratings - Crosman 30021 Vantage NP Wood Tactical Hunter 4x32 … The Crosman Quest is basically a 12-13 ft-lb rifle. crosman quest 1000x. Crosman Quest 1000X Breakbarrel Air Rifle. However, I haven't been able to find any good information on the gun online, so I've come here to ask. This rifle sends .177 pellets screaming out the barrel at 1,000 fps! Page 1 of 1 [ 4 posts ] Previous topic | Next topic : Author Message; Eaglo Post s