But I not able see docker container in Zabbix… Step 1: Add host in Zabbix zabbix agent docker, Zabbix agent 2 is deployed on a monitoring target to actively monitor local resources and applications (hard drives, memory, processor statistics etc). I added /mnt/disk6 and /mnt/disk7 as paths within the Zabbix Agent docker (My server has no disk6 or disk7 installed). Next, we need to edit the Zabbix server configuration file and enable the ICMP monitor feature. I have to install Zabbix agent on docket host. In my case if you are using docker as a powerful alternative to shared hosting, the monitoring process could be a critical part of the operations. Hi, I am new to Zabbix tool, I wanted to monitor some of the docker containers that I am running in my local vagrant setup. I then ran a manual discovery check within Zabbix and as hoped it only … Those included -> 1. Zabbix agent 2.Simple check 3.SNMP 4.SSH agent and lot more. Install Steps on Windows – Zabbix Agent; There are two ways to add remote hosts to Zabbix server for monitoring. First, Zabbix has the capability to scan your network and automatically add all the hosts to the Zabbix server. In our example the zabbix_server.conf file was located under /usr/local/etc. I am trying to integrate zabbix-server with postgresql, zabbix-agent and zabbix … I have tried more than 50 Google links nothing is working. The second method is used for adding hosts one by one manually. —Zabbix agent In this tutorial we will use Simple check because it’s very light weight and easy to set as it only pings the host to check if it’s up or not.. To enable this function, you need to configure the Zabbix agent and Zabbix server. Using this tutorial, we are going to add the host … Just start new container and you can monitoring all Docker containers on the host. After finding, you need to edit the zabbix_server… On the Linux console, use the following commands to find the location of the zabbix_server.conf file. Zabbix agent 2 images These a